List of Universities In Nigeria That Accept 150 JAMB Cut Off Mark 2021/2022 Session

In this very article, you will find everything you need to know about universities that accept 150 as JAMB cut off mark. Take note this universities also allow you to sit for their Post UTME exam even though you didn’t choose them as your institution of choice while registering for JAMB.

This post will be most beneficial to candidates who do not meet the JAMB cut off mark of 180 or 200. Here you will find all the universities in Nigeria that can grant you admission with a JAB cut off mark of 150 and above so long as you meet the O’level requirements and pass the post UTME screening exercise.

We have arranged the list of universities in Nigeria that accepts 150 and above, please note that any candidate with JAMB cut off mark that is below 150 will not be considered to sit for the school’s post UTME screening exercise hence such student would lose out on admission for that academic session or he or she would go in search for universities that accept JAMB cut off below 150.


Federal University, Dutsin-ma, Katsina (FUDutsinma)

FUDutsin-ma was established in 2011 by the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan. The university currently has 21 departments and 3 faculties namely; Faculty of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology, Faculty of Science and Science Education and Faculty of Arts and Management Studies.

FutDutsinma is located in Dutsin-ma local government area of Katsina State

Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State (FUOYE)

Located in Ekiti State, FUOYE is one of the many Federal universities established in 2011 by the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan. The university has 7 faculties with over 40 departments.

Federal University Otuoke (FUOTUOKE)

This is another Federal university established in 2011. FUOTUOKE is located in Bayelsa state and has 5 faculties with over 15 departments.

University of Calabar (UNICAL)

The University of Calabar is a full-fledged university established in 1975. It was originally the Calabar campus of the University of Nigeria, UNN before being officially declared as a university. UNICAL is located in Calabar, Cross River State. It has about 15 faculties with over 60 departments.

UNICAL has a student population of over 40,000 and is one of the most competitive universities in Nigeria. The university offers a reduced JAMB cut off mark for only a select number of courses.

Federal University Birnin-Kebbi. (FUBK)

Federal University Birnin-Kebbi. (FUBK) is located in Kebbi State, Nigeria. The university was established in 2013 and has 3 faculties and 24 departments.


Rivers State University (RSU)

Established in 1980 as a University, Rivers State University is a state-owned university located in River State. The University has 7 faculties with more than 25 departments. You wouldn’t be able to study medicine and surgery and other medical related courses in this university.

Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU)

Abia State University, Uturu is a State University established in 1981. The university has 10 colleges and over 90 departments and offers medical related courses.

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH)

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) is a State University located Oyo state. The university was established in 1990 and has a student population of more than 25,000 students. LAUTECH has more than 5 faculties and a College of Health Science.

Ekiti State University (EKSU)

Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti is a State University located in Ekiti State. The University has about 10 faculties and colleges with more than 60 departments.

Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT)

Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT) is a tertiary university located in Enugu State in South-East Nigeria. The university has 9 faculties with more than 40 departments.

Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG)

Bauchi State University was established in 2011 in Bauchi State in Nigeria. The university has a number of campuses spread across the state with its main campus located in Gadau.

Lagos State University (LASU)

LASU is one of the top state universities in Nigeria and the only state university in the former British colony. The University was established in 1983 and has 9 faculties with more than 50 departments. LASU has a student population of over 35,000.

Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)

Olabisi Onabanjo University was initially established as Ogun State University (OSU) in 1982 and was later renamed in  2001. The university has several campuses spread across Ogun State with its main campus being at Ago-Iwoye.

OOU is a State University and it has 10 faculties with 56 departments.

Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)

PLASU is located in Bokkos, Plateau State. The university was established as a fully fledged university, however, it took 10 years before it got full accreditation from the National Universities Commission (NUC) for its first 17 programmes.

Ignatius Aturu University Of Education (IAUE)

Ignatius Aturu University Of Education is a tertiary institution located in Port Hacourt Rivers State. The university has 6 faculties and more than 20 departments. As of 2016, IAUE began offering post graduate programs. IAUE does not offer top courses like Law and Medical related courses.

Yobe State University, Damaturu (YSU)

Yobe State University was established in 2006 and currently has more than 20 departments offering degrees to students. The university is located in Damaturu, Yobe State.


Gregory University, Uturu

This University was established in 2012. It is a private university located in Uturu, Abia State. The University accepts 150 and above JAMB Cut off mark.

Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD)

Established in 2009 by lawyer and philanthropist, Afe Babalola, ABUAD ranks as one of the top private universities in Nigeria. ABUAD has six colleges with more than 20 departments. ABUAD is located in Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State, Nigeria.

Several of the federal universities listed above will only accept a JAMB cut off mark of 150 for select courses. Courses like Law, Pharmacy and Medicine have their cut off marks at 180 and 200 depending on the university. This is due to the difficulty and competitiveness of the course.

Most State universities listed here offer admission easily irrespective of the origin of the applicant. However, most State universities have high fees which are why some applicants prefer Federal universities. Private universities, on the other hand, charge higher but are better equipped.

That concludes the article on the list of universities that accept 150 JAMB cut off mark for 2021/2022 academic session. You can try any of the universities listed above by buying their Post UTME forms. Please inform us if you know of any university not listed here that accepts 150 cut off mark so we can keep this post constantly updated for new users.

You can reach out to us via the comment section below if you still have questions as regards the subject matter and we shall respond accordingly.

Kindly share this post by clicking the share buttons so others can benefit from it too.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.